University of Missouri

MU Team to Develop Research Pipeline for UM System

At the beginning of the school year, University of Missouri System President Mun Choi announced a series of investments in research and creative works that will help the system’s four universities achieve excellence through innovation. Many of those innovations will…

Provost’s and Chancellor’s Awards Announced

The 2019 Provost’s Award recipients are: Provost’s Award for Leadership in International Education: Sheena Greitens, Political Science Provost’s Award for University CitizenshipLeadership: Elisa Glick, English Provost’s Award for University CitizenshipService: Tina Bloom, School of Nursing Provost’s

MU invited by AAU to participate in career readiness pilot program for graduate students

Interdisciplinary project will support STEM, humanities and social science doctoral students as they prepare to enter workforce…

Truman School Director Elected National Academy of Public Administration Fellow

Dr. Lael Keiser, Director of the Harry S Truman School of Public Affairs, has been elected as a 2019 Fellow with the National Academy of Public Administration (NAPA). NAPA offers non-partisan assistance to government leaders in addressing public administration challenges.

UM/UWC Faculty Exchange Program Awards Announced

Professor Priscilla Baker and Dr. Ashwil Klein of the University of the Western Cape (UWC) in Cape Town, South Africa and Professor Katina Bitsicas and Dr. Candace Kuby of the University of Missouri have been chosen for the UM/UWC Faculty…

2019-2020 SEC Academic Leadership Development Program Fellows Selected

The University of Missouri has selected four faculty members for the SEC Academic Leadership Development Program (ALDP) for 2019-2020. Each of the 14 SEC member universities selects two to four SEC ALDP fellows per year for a one-year program. Participants…

Missouri Senior Recognized with National Gracie Award

Missouri School of Journalism senior Madison Lawson of St. Peters, Missouri, is being honored with a national Gracie Award, which recognizes “exemplary programming created by, for and about women” in digital and broadcast media.

A&S Scholars Awarded Prestigious Partnerships

Four faculty researchers in the College of Arts and Science have received national fellowships this semester, allowing them to concentrate on their research projects and publications in collaboration with other researchers and scholars in their fields.

College of Education professor awarded 2019 Kemper Fellowship for Teaching Excellence

MU School of Music professor awarded 2019 Kemper Fellowship for Teaching Excellence