Institutional Accreditation

The University of Missouri is accredited by:

The Higher Learning Commission
A Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools

30 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2400
Chicago, IL 60602-2504
(800) 621-7440

View the Statement of Accreditation Status

View the 2019 Assurance Argument and the HLC response.

Additionally, various schools, colleges, and departments at MU are also accredited by their respective professional associations and accrediting agencies.

In 2023, 5 teams of faculty and staff began preparing MU for its next comprehensive evaluation in 2025. See committee members below and view the HLC timeline here.

Criterion 1: Mission

Candace Kuby [chair]

Steve Ball

Jesslyn Chew

Julie Kapp

Graham McCaulley

Enid Schatz

Criterion 2: Integrity: Ethical and Responsible Conduct

Jeni Hart [chair]

Steven Chaffin

Michele Kennett

Rigel Oliveri

Criterion 3: Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support

Tori Mondelli [chair]

Kyle Gibson

Amy Lannin

Jeanette Pierce

Daryl Smith (Spring 2023)

Bethany Stone

Douglas Valentine

Criterion 4: Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement

Alexandra Socarides [chair]

Jordan Booker

Matthew Easter

Crystal Gateley

Rebecca Mott

Tonya Ford

Beth Whitaker

Criterion 5: Institutional Effectiveness, Resources and Planning

Mardy Eimers [chair]

Kelly Canada

Rhonda Gibler

John Middleton