Advising Council

Charge

The charge to the Advising Council is to make recommendations to the provost and undergraduate deans regarding academic advising of undergraduates at MU, including

  • the definition, interpretation, implementation and coordination of university policies
  • identification of inconsistencies in the application of those policies
  • recommendations regarding improvement of advising policies and procedures
  • assessment of existing and development of new information about undergraduate advising on the Web

Composition

All representatives must have both the knowledge and the authority to speak for their academic units on undergraduate advising and policy issues.

Representatives will be appointed for a three-year term, with no more than half the membership being renewed each year.

At the end of each representative’s three-year term, the chair of the committee will contact the dean, associate dean or director of the division and ask him/her to appoint a representative for the next term.

Deans should be encouraged to reappoint the same representative when possible to maintain consistency.

Members

Rachel Cobb Orr (CHAIR)
M110 Student Success Center
573-884-9700
OrrRe@missouri.edu

Shannon Ferguson (ACCTCY)
303 Cornell Hall
573-882-4463
FergusonSh@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 8/31/21

Allie Teagarden (BUS)
111 Cornell Hall
573-882-7073
TeagardenMonka@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 8/31/121

Megan McCauley (CAFNR)
2-64 Agriculture Building
573-882-8301
MccauleyM@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 8/31/21

Nick Balser (ENGR)
W1006 Lafferre Hall
573-884-6961
BalserN@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 8/31/21

Pete Ozias (JOURN)
76 Gannett Hall
573-882-1045
OziasJ@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 8/31/19

Kris Wingo (Admissions)
230 Jesse Hall
573-882-7786
WingoK@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 8/31/21

Elizabeth Ball (ADVRS FRM)
101 Lewis Hall
573-882-8021
BallE@health.missouri.edu
Term Expires: 8/31/19

Cecelia Olivares (TRF INITVS)
M110 Student Success Center
573-884-9700
OlivaresC@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 8/31/20

Keri Gilbert
11 Jesse Hall
573-882-7506
GilbertK@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 8/31/21