2014-15 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2014DayDate
Class work begins at 8 a.m. Monday August 25
Labor Day Holiday (no classes) Monday September 1
Thanksgiving recess begins at close of day* Saturday November 22
Class work resumes at 8 a.m. Monday December 1
Class work ends at close of day* Thursday December 11
Reading Day Friday December 12
Final examinations begin Monday December 15
Fall semester closes at 5:30 p.m. Friday December 19
Commencement Friday & Saturday December 19 & 20
Spring Semester 2015DayDate
Martin Luther King Holiday (no classes) Monday January 19
Class work begins at 8 a.m. Tuesday January 20
Spring Recess begins at close of day* Saturday March 21
Class work resumes at 8 a.m. Monday March 30
Class work ends at close of day* Thursday May 7
Reading Day Friday May 8
Final examinations begin Monday May 11
Spring semester closes at 5:30 p.m. Friday May 15
Commencement Friday, Saturday & Sunday May 15, 16 & 17

Summer Session 2015

8-Week Session 2015DayDate
Class work begins at 7:30 a.m. Monday June 8
Independence Day recess (no classes) Friday July 3
8-week session closes at 5:30 p.m. Friday July 31
First 4-Week Session 2015DayDate
Class work begins at 7:30 a.m. Monday June 8
First 4-week session closes at 5:30 p.m. Thursday July 2
Second 4-Week Session 2015DayDate
Class work begins at 7:30 a.m. Monday July 6
Independence Day recess (no classes) Friday July 3
Second 4-week session closes at 5:30 p.m. Friday July 31

*Close of day is defined as including late afternoon and evening classes.

Resources