Provost's Staff

Office of the Provost

Garnett S. Stokes, Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost
110 Jesse Hall
573-882-6596
StokesG@missouri.edu

Kenneth D. Dean, Senior Associate Provost
116 Jesse Hall
573-882-6597
DeanK@missouri.edu

Patricia A. Okker, Senior Associate Provost
114 Jesse Hall
573-882-6597
OkkerP@missouri.edu

Marla Applebaum, Project Specialist (for both Senior Associate Provosts)
573-882-6597
ApplebaumM@missouri.edu

Teresa Davis, Senior Executive Assistant (Provost's Calendar and Administrative Searches)
573-884-5140
DavisTL@missouri.edu

Kirsten Malinee, Project Specialist and Office Manager (Academic Integrity)
573-884-1273
MalineeK@missouri.edu

Michelle Marsden, Office Support Assistant IV (Standing Committees)
573-882-6596
MarsdenM@missouri.edu

Pat Morton, Director, Research Services
573-884-9442
MortonD@missouri.edu


MU Budget Office

Rhonda Gibler, Vice Chancellor for Finance
319 Jesse Hall
573-882-2094
GiblerR@missouri.edu

Kathy Flaugher, Executive Assistant
573-882-2094
FlaugherK@missouri.edu


Community College Partnerships

Terry Barnes, Assistant to the Provost
114 Jesse Hall
573-884-2223
BarnesTe@missouri.edu

Marla Applebaum, Project Specialist
573-882-6597
applebaumm@missouri.edu


Economic Development

Steve Wyatt, Vice Provost for Economic Development
310 Jesse Hall
573-882-3087
WyattR@missouri.edu

Sherri Helm, Administrative Associate
573-882-3087
HelmS@missouri.edu


Enrollment Management

Barbara Rupp, Interim Vice Provost
228 Jesse Hall
573-882-7651
RuppB@missouri.edu

Barbara Corson, Executive Assistant
573-882-7651
CorsonB@missouri.edu


Graduate Studies

Leona Rubin, UM Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Graduate Education and MU Associate Vice Chancellor for Graduate Studies
210 Jesse Hall
573-884-1402
RubinL@missouri.edu

Beverly Vaughn, Executive Assistant
573-884-1402
VaughnB@missouri.edu


Information Technology

Gary K. Allen, UM Vice President for Information Technology and MU Chief Information Officer
225e University Hall
573-882-9200
AllenGK@missouri.edu

Mary Beth Pepper, Secretary to the Vice President
573-882-9200
PepperMB@umsystem.edu


Institutional Research

Mardy Eimers, Vice Provost for Institutional Research and Quality Improvement
721 Lewis Hall
573-882-4077
EimersM@missouri.edu 

Christy Ludeman, Administrative Associate I
573-882-2778
LudemanC@missouri.edu


International Programs

James Scott, Interim Vice Provost
N52 Memorial Union
573-882-6008
ScottJ@missouri.edu

Rebecca O'Neal, Executive Assistant
573-882-6008
OnealR@missouri.edu


Office of Research

Mark McIntosh, Interim Vice Chancellor for Research, Graduate Studies & Economic Development
310 Jesse Hall
573-882-3360
McIntoshm@missouri.edu

Roberta Settergren, Executive Assistant
573-882-9500
Settergrenr@missouri.edu


Operations

Gary Ward, Vice Chancellor for Operations
305 Jesse Hall
573-882-4097
WardGa@missouri.edu

Nicole Beaumonte, Senior Executive Assistant
573-884-2587
beaumonten@missouri.edu


Student Affairs

Catherine Scroggs, Vice Chancellor
211 Jesse Hall
573-882-0157
ScroggsC@missouri.edu

Ellen Guthrie, Senior Executive Staff
573-882-0157
GuthrieE@missouri.edu

Office for Civil Rights & Title IX 

Ellen Eardley, Assistant Vice Provost for Civil Rights & Title IX, and Title IX Administrator
202 Jesse Hall
573-882-7915
Eardley@missouri.edu

Elisabeth Zufall, Executive Assistant
573-882-3880
Zufalle@missouri.edu


Undergraduate Studies

Jim Spain, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
128 Jesse Hall
573-882-1620
SpainJ@missouri.edu

Cathie Giles, Executive Assistant
573-882-1620
gilescat@missouri.edu

University of Missouri Extension

Linda Jo Turner, Interim Vice Provost and Director of Cooperative Extension
108 Whitten Hall
573-882-2394
Turnerlj@missouri.edu

Cindy Harper, Executive Staff Assistant
573-882-2394
HarperC@missouri.edu

Resources