Administrative Speakers Bureau

The Administrative Speakers Bureau makes MU administration available to speak on key issues of interest to MU and the academic community.

Speakers and suggested topics are listed below along with contact information for groups to request speakers.

If your group is interested in a topic not listed below, please contact the provost's office directly at 573-882-6596 or MUProvost@missouri.edu.


Gary Allen
Vice President Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Topics: IT-related issues

Contact:
Mary Beth Pepper, Secretary to the Vice President
573-882-9200
PepperMB@missouri.edu


Terry Barnes
Assistant to the Provost for Community College Partnerships

Topics: Community College: Role, Scope and Missions, Community College Future and Role of Transfer

Contact:
Marla Applebaum, Project Coordinator
573-882-6597
ApplebaumM@missouri.edu


Mardy Eimers
Vice Provost for Institutional Research and Quality Improvement

Topics: MU rankings, Academic Analytics and academic program indicators, The Coordinating Board for Higher Education's (CBHE) coordinated plan

Contact:
Christy Ludeman, Administrative Associate I
573-882-2778
LudemanC@missouri.edu


Rhonda Gibler
Vice Chancellor of Finance

Topics: Financial topics related to MU, Enrollment projections, MU's Strategic Operating Plan

Contact:
Kathy Flaugher, Administrative Assistant
573-882-2094
FlaugherK@missouri.edu


Pelema I. Morrice
Vice Provost for Enrollment Management

Topics: Enrollment management and admissions

Contact:
Kaylie Smith, Executive Staff Assistant
573-882-7651
SmithKe@missouri.edu


Marshall Stewart
Vice Chancellor for Extension

Topics: Extension education and economic development, Extension education and quality of life, Extension and the engaged land grant university, Entrepreneurship in higher education, Lifelong learning

Contact:
Cindy Harper, Executive Staff Assistant
573-882-2394
HarperC@missouri.edu


Leona Rubin
Associate Vice Chancellor for Graduate Studies

Topics: Global perspectives on graduate education, Graduate programs and graduate certificates, Paying for graduate education, Fellowships and assistantships, The role of the director of graduate studies, PhD completion project

Contact:
Dianna Staab, Executive Staff Assistant
573-884-1402
staabd@missouri.edu


Jim Spain
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies

Topics: The undergraduate experience at Mizzou, eLearning: the evolution of higher education, Student success: strategies for increase persistence to graduation

Contact:
Cathie Giles, Executive Staff Assistant
573-882-1620
Gilescat@missouri.edu


Steve Wyatt
Vice Provost and Associate Vice Chancellor for Economic Development

Topics: Innovation, Entrepreneurship, Economic Development

Contact:
Sherri Helm
, Executive Staff Assistant
573-882-3087
HelmS@missouri.edu

Resources